When Users cannot change their keychain password Sometimes a user will be unable to change their keychain password. This can occur if a user forgets what their previous login password was. Also if a keychain has become corrupt, you will not be able to change it. In those instances, it may be necessary to manually delete and recreate your keychain. WARNING! Manually deleting your keychain will effectively erase all stored passwords on the machine. You will have to re-enter passwords that are normally provided for you automatically. Online passwords such as logging on to websites in Safari will have to be re-entered into your new keychain. Manually deleting the keychain This should only be attempted by advanced users or tech support personnel. 1. Delete the user’s login.keychain file (or move it to a different location). This can be found in the Keychains folder, which is located in the User’s Library folder. --